

# IWMS-2019

## 6-9 June 2019 | Shanghai-China

### The 27th International Workshop in Matrices and Statistics

The 27th International Workshop on Matrices and Statistics, IWMS-2019, will be held at over the period 6-9 June 2019 at the Shanghai University of International Business and Economics, Shanghai, China.

The purpose of the Workshop is to stimulate research and, in an informal setting, to foster the interaction of researchers in the interface between statistics and matrix theory. The Workshop will provide a forum through which statisticians may be better informed of the latest developments and newest techniques in linear algebra and matrix theory and may exchange ideas with researchers from a wide variety of countries.

The Workshop will comprise Plenary Talks, Invited Minisymposia, Contributed Talks and Poster Sessions. All abstracts in the abovementioned areas are welcome.

In order to submit abstracts please visit: www.suibe.edu.cn/txxy/iwms2019

#### **Plenary Speakers**

- Oskar Maria Baksalary (Poland)
- Rajendra Bhatia (India)
- Kai-Tai Fang (Hong Kong, China)
- Arjun K. Gupta (USA)
- Jianxin Pan (UK)
- K. Manjunatha Prasad (India)
- Yongge Tian (China)
- Fuzhen Zhang (USA)
- Shurong Zheng (China)
- Lixing Zhu (Hong Kong, China)

#### **Invited Minisymposia Topics**

- Experimental design
- Decompositions of tensor spaces with applications to multilinear models
- Linear statistical models and related matters
- Magic Squares, Prime Numbers and Postage Stamps
- Inference in parametric models
- Statistical diagnosis

#### **Contacts**

Jeffrey Hunter: <u>jeffreyjhunter@gmail.com</u> Yonghui Liu: <u>liuyh@lsec.cc.ac.cn</u>

#### **Important Dates**

Registration begins: April 15, 2019

Deadline for registration: May 6, 2019

Abstract submission begins:

April 6, 2019

Deadline for abstract submission:

May 6, 2019

#### **International Organizing Committee**

Jeffrey Hunter (New Zealand) (Chair)

Dietrich von Rosen (Sweden)(Vice-Chair)

George Styan (Canada) (Honorary Chair)

S. Ejaz Ahmed (Canada)

Francisco Carvalho (Portugal)

Katarzyna Filipiak (Poland)

Daniel Klein (Slovakia)

Augustyn Markiewicz (Poland)

Simo Puntanen (Finland)

Julia Volaufova (USA)

Hans Joachim Werner (Germany)

#### **Local Organizing Committee**

Yonghui Liu (Chair)

Hui Liu (Vice-Chair)

Chengcheng Hao

Cihai Sun